In Which I Discover I’m More Interesting and Provocative in Spanish

Some terrific Spanish-speaking people linked to this blog. Thanks to all those English-as-a-second-language readers out there who take the time to work through a blog like mine.

Google’s delightful Spanish-to-English translation…

Dreaming in Javascript

The more I write JavaScript, but I’m sure thinking that the language domain. Just when I decide one way to do something, I can think of another way of doing amazingly better.

JavaScript is a language that seems to have grown up with the sun shining on him. While Java is the caretaker of the beach, blonde boat and surrounded by plastic boobs embobados, JavaScript is disturbingly mysterious maiden forest that you can barely glimpse for a moment while you open passage between blackberries and brambles.

Two assertions of the most intriguing blog Dreaming in Javascript. Undoubtedly he invented the word recommended.

They are quoting from The Object Slinger post. Who knew I had such a flair for writing in Spanish?

2 Comments

  1. alsanan said,

    July 7, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Of course, I referenced your blog but also subscribed to it in my reader. So I’ve read your post about the mine. I’m happy that you seen it. What I did was translate two from your own phrases from that post (object slinger). It’s a little difficult to recognise:

    The more JavaScript code I write, the less secure I am in thinking I have a handle on the language. Just when I settle on a way of doing something, a startlingly better way occurs to me. = The more I write JavaScript, but I’m sure thinking that the language domain. Just when I decide one way to do something, I can think of another way of doing amazingly better.

    AND

    JavaScript as Sexy Forest Nymph

    JavaScript is a language that seems to have grown up without the sun shining on it. While Java is the bleach blonde fake-boob lifeguard chick surrounded by gawkers, JavaScript is a hauntingly mysterious gal in the forest that you can nearly catch a glimpse of as you scramble through blackberries and brambles. = JavaScript is a language that seems to have grown up with the sun shining on him. While Java is the caretaker of the beach, blonde boat and surrounded by plastic boobs embobados, JavaScript is disturbingly mysterious maiden forest that you can barely glimpse for a moment while you open passage between blackberries and brambles.

    No need here to use automatic translators and they sucks. In fact, I’ve corrected an error translating your words about the sun and with the opposite sense.

    I hope you like my blog. I like yours a lot. BTW: Yes, second language but a lot of years of english reading ;-).

  2. rhettanderson said,

    July 7, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    I’m afraid I have just tiny bits of school Latin, French, and Spanish. Not enough to negotiate a blog in any of those languages without mechanical translation. But it’s enough to get the gist for me, and I do find the translations to be charming.

    Reminder to self: Find out if there are any blogs written in Latin.


Leave a Reply

